Reviews

Very satisfied visitors - Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Beaumont in mid August 2019. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, had a very comfortable room with superb sea views, found everything was kept in superb condition and also relished wonderfully cooked breakfasts. Our hosts were helpful and friendly too. Everything was achieved with good will and good humour. We would certainly stay at the Beaumont again if we were in that part of the world on holiday.

Response

Thank you for your stay and your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your time at the Beaumont

Reviewer:Mrs R | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect location for views! - Rating 5/5

Beaumont B and B is perfectly situated.....you couldn't ask for a better breakfast selection or a better view whilst eating it!Rooms extremely quiet and clean. Everything you might need is provided from a fan to Hot Chocolate.Extremely welcoming and convivial hosts! A great place to stay which couldn't be more conveniently situated.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs J | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast and Gill and Dave were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Seaton, Kind regards Gill and Dave

Reviewer:jane h | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


A little cracker - Rating 5/5

I recently spent a lovely week's holiday at The Beaumont B&B in Seaton, not only was the weather first class so was this B&B.It is owned and run by Gill and Dave and they are two of the nicest people you would wish to meet, friendly, kind and extremely helpful.Gill cooks the breakfast which is excellent and there are all thecereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts and juices for starters. Dave is her waiter and keeps everyone topped up with extra tea or coffee and toast etc. This B&B is small and friendly with 5 double en-suite rooms each one immaculately kept with the hospitality trays topped up daily.It is situated straight across the road from the driveway to the promenade and the driveway also doubles up as the car park.There are pubs, cafes and eating places within close proximity also. I can truly recommend this B&B in every way and I hope to be visiting it again soon.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it was a great pleasure in seeing you enjoying your holiday here at the Beaumont remembering all your previous visits to Seaton over the years, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Thank you and kind regards Gill and Dave

Reviewer:Jane S | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

As always our stay with Gil and Dave was perfect, it feels like coming home to family.

Response

Thank you once again for your stay, lovely to see you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Gill and Dave

Reviewer:Janet S | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay. Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, superb location right on the sea front and a very comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent and Seaton is a great place to stay, with plenty of places to eat &drink but quieter than Lyme Regis. No hesitation in recommending Beaumont B&B and we will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Seaton, your comments say it all wonderfully and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind regards Gill and Dave.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing B and B - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from the best B n B we have ever stayed in.Gill and Dave are great hosts.There were 5 of us and everyone said the same.The rooms were immaculate, with towels being changed regularly. Our room, no. 2, had amazing views of the sea.The rooms were large and plenty of room for everything. The breakfasts were cooked to order and very tasty. Nothing was too much trouble for Gill and Dave- thanks you so much for a great holiday.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review it was a great pleasure for us to be able to accommodate you all for your family holiday and to see youall enjoying your stay with us, you certainly made the most of your visit to Seaton and your trips out to enjoy the places of interest that you wanted to visit and especially to have the Devon Cream Teas that you enjoyed. Thank You all once again and we would love to welcome you back if you are visiting this area again in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Sheila W | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Happy Days - Rating 5/5

We have just had a great week at the Beaumont.This is our 6th year now, Gill &Dave are fantastic hosts. The rooms are comfortable &very clean &the breakfasts are excellent tohighly recommended..

Response

Thank you Alan & Doreen for your kind review,Its always a pleasure to see you at the Beaumont and we look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Alan & Doreen A | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Gem on the south coast - Rating 5/5

Jill &Dave were wonderful friendly hosts. Our room was very comfortable,warm with a stunning view of the coast.We had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. We hooe to come back again one day. Thank you Dino &Nicola

Response

Dear Dino & Nicola, Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when you revisit the area. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Nicola B | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Very good and friendly accomadation and very clean, enjoyed a warm and friendly stay would recomend and would go back again

Response

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future if you are visiting Seaton again. Thank you, Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:mr v s | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect location with sea side view, very clean and good breakfast.Super hosts;very polite and helpfull.

Response

Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy Seaton again after all your previous visits over many years, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting the area in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Jan Peter E | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect in every respect. Delicious cooked breakfast, accommodation immaculate throughout and friendly, welcoming and very helpful hosts. Would have no hesitation to revisit and would not even look for an alternative.

Response

Thank you Bernard for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet you while you were staying with you fellow companions Tom & Tom during your South West Coast Path walk, it was nice to see you all enjoying our hospitality, it would give us great pleasure to see you in the future if you are ever visiting are area again. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Bernard C | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


The most beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

This B&B was hands down the best I have stayed in to date. From the warm welcome, through to the cleanliness and facilities, not forgetting the amazing cooked to order breakfast, and the most beautiful location. Highly recommended, will definitely be back for sure.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay for your special visit to River Cottage to celebrate their 21st anniversary, we both look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Navind O | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Our stay at Beaumont - Rating 5/5

we had a warm welcome by Gill and Dave. The breakfast was excellent and was made with love.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and hope your journey home went well and hope to maybe see you again in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Barbara W | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Seaton- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay perfect hosts . Sea views from room and lovely breakfast!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you all.We are pleased you enjoyed your stray with us at the Beaumont and hope to see you again in the future.Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:linda s | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful short break- Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Beaumont B &B. Our room had a stunning view, was spotlessly clean and was very comfortable. The breakfast was quite honestly the best we have ever had in a B &B, it tasted delicious and there was so much choice. We will definitely stay again. Thank you Gill and Dave.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and visiting the surrounding area.We look forward to seeing you in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Hazel M | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Beaumont bandb Review. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay at beautiful B and B, excellent location, lovely room overlooking the Channel , and very welcoming and helpful hosts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and that your onward travels go well.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Stephen K | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent BnB - Rating 5/5

Received a lovely warm and friendly welcome and felt very comfortable there. Good facilities and assistance when needed. Delicious and generous breakfasts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and hope to see you again in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Zarah J | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure, room with a sea view was warm clean and inviting, Gill &Dave where really nice and also helpful with information about the local area (our first time in Seaton). Breakfast delicious would be pleased to return.Bed was very comfy which is really important when you are away from home. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and your visit to Seaton and your evening out at River Cottage.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again some day.Best Wishes Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Philip & Karen L | Mon 20th May 2019 | 6 months ago


TO DAVE & JILL. - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome from the start,room excellent,breakfast very good in all thanks for everything. will see again.Colin&jean.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont that you had a good journey home.We look forward to seeing you in the future.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Colin G | Wed 8th May 2019 | 6 months ago


FANTASTIC B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B with great views over Seaton seaftont and coastline. The best full EnglishBreakfast served thanks to Gill and Dave, great hosts who make you feel very welcome. We will be back.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure to welcome you to the Beaumont and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Jan & Bob R | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Our stay at theBeaumont’ - Rating 5/5

We wee due to stay elsewhere however we were changed over to the Beaumont unexpectedly. We were given a warm welcome by Gill and Dave. The highlight was the fabuloussea view room. This is a must if you are staying here. Everything about the Beaumont is good and you will feel relaxedand rested.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Mark W | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Best B&B in town. - Rating 5/5

The Beaumont is always our first choice. We have stayed in nearly all the rooms over the many years that we have been visiting Seaton. All rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming with elegant decor. Gill and Dave, the proprietors are very friendly and lovely to chat to, nothing is to much trouble for them.Breakfast is superb and plentiful, with a good choice.We most definitely recommend this lovely guest house to everyone.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you both to the Beaumont and we look forward to seeing you in the future.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Karen & Garry M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights as part of our 50th anniversary weekend.Location, breakfast, &hosts were wonderful. Thank you Dave for reversing my car off your drive.Jim &DoreenTaunton

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont to mark such a special occasion.

Reviewer:james s | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

You will not regret staying here;you will want to return. Absolutely immaculate premises, sea views from rooms. Hosts Gill and David are a delight and will see you are well taken care of. Fantastic location steps from everything and sea views.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Linda, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Linda T | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay with gill and Dave.very friendly and helpful hosts with good facilities and good value

Response

Thank you Graham, its always a pleasure to welcome you both. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Graham S | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Contact

Beaumont B&B
Castle Hill
Seaton
Devon
EX12 2QW

01297 20832
07775713667
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays